Skip to Page Content

SoDak SHRM Scholarship 2019 Winner

    November 1, 2019

    Per academic year, the SoDak SHRM State Council will award one (1) $1,000 scholarship to an eligible undergraduate student that meets eligibility requirements.

    For the 2019 academic year, Rebecca Kallhoff from Lake Area Tech was the scholarship winner!

    Rebecca is currently pursing her BA degree with an emphasis in Human Resources and Marketing/Management with a 4.0 GPA. During this time, Rebecca is also completing an HR internship at Wurth Elektronik in Watertown, South Dakota. She is a National SHRM member and student member of the NESD SHRM Chapter.

    A reference letter was submitted by Mark, HR Rep, from Wurth Elektronik and it states, “Becca is a high-character individual who exhibits the highest ethical standards. She immediately added great value to our department by researching and recommending a new job description software; coordinating stay interviews for flight-at-risk staff; and assisting with job career packets and daily filing. Becca possesses excellent work skills – communication, work ethic and attention to detail. addition, Ms. Kallhoff is well organized, trustworthy and has been eager tow work on any project assigned to her. We trust her confidentiality as she works daily with highly sensitive employee data in our Human Resources Information System.”

    Stay tuned for the 2020 application.